top of page


Run Time: 34 Minutes

Dancers: 6

Music: Kyu Sakamoto, Marko Furstenberg, Takashi Yoshimatsu, Biosphere, Noriko Awaya, Fennesz

Premiere: Sept 2016

Inspired by the intricacy within Manabu Ikeda's visual art piece of the same name, ​Foretoken ​recreates several of Ikeda's masterpieces, translating ink pen strokes into a series of short dances that echo the humanity present even in Ikeda's most grandiose pieces.

bottom of page